The Board of Visitors of the City University of New York School of Law at Queens College was established by authority of the City University of New York Board of Trustees as described in the Law School Governance Plan, originally adopted June 27, 1983. It is an independent body whose general purpose is to advise the Law School Dean and other faculty and administrators regarding a range of issues concerning the Law School and its relationship to the greater community.


Chair of the Board

Honorable Rebecca Seawright ('92)
New York State Assembly

Current Members (in alphabetical order)

Christine Back '08
U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity
Commission (EEOC)

Honorable Deborah Batts
U.S. District Court, Southern District of New York

Mary Lu Bilek
Dean and Professor of Law
CUNY School of Law

Honorable Seymour Boyers
Gair, Gair, Conason, Rubinowitz, Bloom, Hershenhorn, Steigman & Mackauf

Jennifer K. Brown
Morrison Foerster 

Honorable David Everett
Westchester County Court

Judith Flamenbaum, Esq. '95

Jennifer M. Frankola ‘07
Lewis Johs Avallone Aviles, LLP

Daniel Greenberg
Schulte Roth & Zabel LLP

Elena Goldberg Velazquez '06
New York State Supreme Court
Appellate Division, First Department

Kenneth Greenstein
Nixon Peabody (Retired)

Honorable Bryanne A. Hamill '90

Steven J. Hyman
McLaughlin & Stern LLP

Alan M. Koral
Vedder Price

Honorable Janet C. Malone '89
Westchester County Family Court

Honorable Daniel O'Donnell '87
New York State Assembly

Michael S. Oppenheimer '06
The Bronx Defenders

David Palmer '06
Roosevelt Institute

Yogi Patel '06
Lloyd Patel LLP

Eleanor Jackson Piel, Esq.

Honorable Diccia Pineda-Kirwan '86
NY Supreme Court of Queens County

Irina C. Rodriguez
Office of the New York State Attorney General

Steven P. Salsberg '89
The Salsberg Group

Flora Schnall
Milbank, Tweed, Hadley & McCloy (Retired)

Jonathan Siegfried

Carmen R. Torrent '86
New York State Labor Bureau (Retired)

Lois Whitman
Children's Rights Division
Human Rights Watch (Retired)

Updated August 2016