CUNY School of Law faculty members are available for media interviews on a range of subjects. If you'd like to speak with one of our experts, please contact:

Glenn Kaufhold
Interim Director of Communications & Media Relations
718-340-4530 office
glenn.kaufhold@law.cuny.edu

FACULTY EXPERT

AREAS OF EXPERTISE

Dean Michelle J. Anderson
Office: 718-340-4201
Cell: 917-232-0173
anderson@law.cuny.edu
  • Rape: Social & Legal Aspects
  • Sexual Assault
  • Child Sexual Abuse
  • Domestic & Sexual Violence
Prof. Paula Berg
Office: 718-340-4426
berg@law.cuny.edu
  • Tort Law
  • Medical Malpractice
  • Health Law
  • Disability Discrimination
Prof. Beryl Blaustone
Office: 718-340-4325
Home: 516-767-3042
blaustone@law.cuny.edu
  • Workplace Conflict Resolution
  • Disability Discrimination
  • Evidence & Trials
  • Mediation
  • Dispute Resolution
  • Clinical Legal Education
  • Teaching Methods
  • Clinical Legal Supervision
  • Learning Theory
Prof. Caitlin Borgmann
Office: 718-340-4503
Cell: 973-223-4802
borgmann@law.cuny.edu
  • Abortion & Contraception
  • Abstinence Education
  • Pregnant Women: Prosecution
  • Reproductive Rights
Prof. Rebecca Bratspies
Office: 718-340-4505
Home: 718-721-8311
bratspies@law.cuny.edu
  • Agricultural Biotechnology
  • Aquaculture and Fisheries Regulation
  • Environmental Law: Domestic & International
  • Property Law
  • Science in Regulatory Policy
Lisa Davis (Clinical Law Professor)
Office: 718-340-4148
davisl@law.cuny.edu
  • Gender-Based Violence
  • International Human Rights Law
  • LGBT and Women's Issues in Conflict and Disaster
  • Humanitarian Aid
  • Torture
Prof. Frank Deale
Office: 718-340-4377
deale@law.cuny.edu
  • Federal Civil Procedure
  • Voting Rights
Prof. Pamela Edwards
Office: 718-340-4376
edwardsp@law.cuny.edu
  • Diversity Issues in Higher Education
  • Diversity Issues in the Legal Profession
  • Contract Law
  • Commercial Law
  • Banking Law
  • Sports Law
  • Publicity Rights of Performers
Prof. John Farago
Office: 718-340-4324
Cell: 917-913-0815
farago@law.cuny.edu
  • Charter Schools
  • Special Education Law & Policy
  • Vouchers
Prof. Julie Goldscheid
Office: 718-340-4507
Cell: 646-234-4046
goldscheid@law.cuny.edu
jgoldscheid@verizon.net
  • Sex Discrimination
  • Women's Rights
  • Domestic & Sexual Violence
  • Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender (LGBT) Issues
  • Not-for-Profit Regulation
Prof. Natalie M. Gomez-Velez
Office: 718-340-4340
gomez-velez@law.cuny.edu
  • Public School Governance
  • Administrative Law
  • Judicial Selection
Prof. Victor Goode
Office: 718-340-4310
goode@law.cuny.edu
  • Affirmative Action
  • Civil Rights
  • Racial Justice
  • Higher Education
  • Contemplative Practice (Meditation and Stress Reduction)
Associate Prof. Ramzi Kassem
Office: 718-340-4558
ramzi.kassem@law.cuny.edu
  • National Security Law
  • Terrorism and Law
  • Surveillance
  • Guantánamo
  • Bagram
  • Military Commissions
  • Post-9/11 Policing & Discrimination
Prof. Dinesh Khosla
Office: 718-340-4315
khosla@law.cuny.edu
  • India/Pakistan
  • Not-for-Profits
  • South Asian Immigration
Prof. Jeff Kirchmeier
Office: 718-340-4335
Home: 718-544-8801
kirchmeier@law.cuny.edu
  • Criminal Law
  • Criminal Procedure (Constitutional)
  • Death Penalty
Prof. Stephen Loffredo
Office: 718-340-4373
loffredo@law.cuny.edu
  • Constitutional
  • Law Social Welfare Law and Policy
Andrea McArdle
Office: 718-340-4348
mcardle@law.cuny.edu
  • Law school curriculum/law school reform
  • Legal writing, lawyering skills, and experiential education
  • Courts, judicial rhetoric, and opinion writing
  • Urban land use
Alizabeth Newman (Clinical Law Professor)
Office: 718-340-4300
Cell: 917-686-0503
newman@law.cuny.edu
  • Immigration Law
  • Immigrants' Rights
  • Immigration and Domestic Violence
Prof. Ruthann Robson
Office: 718-340-4447
robson@law.cuny.edu
  • Abstinence Education
  • First Amendment Issues
  • Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender (LGBT) Issues
  • Religion and Law
  • Sexuality & The Law (Prostitution, Pornography, etc.)
Prof. Rick Rossein
Office: 718-340-4316
Alternate: 212-864-0675
rossein@law.cuny.edu
  • Employment Discrimination: Sexual Harassment, Race, Gender, Age, National Origin, Language, Religion, Disability, Sexual Orientation, Alienage and Language
  • Diversity and Affirmative Action
  • Human Resources
  • Employment Law
  • ADR in Employment
  • Title IX (sex discrimination in education including sports)
  • Trials
Prof. Richard Storrow
Office: 718-340-4538
Cell: 347-276-3802
richard.storrow@law.cuny.edu
  • Adoption Law & Policy
  • Reproductive Technology Law & Policy
Prof. Deborah Zalesne
Office: 718-340-4328
Cell: 646-637-3708
zalesne@law.cuny.edu
  • Contract Law
  • Sexual Harassment
  • Sexual Issues in the Workplace
Prof. Steve Zeidman
Office: 718-340-4357
Cell: 718-614-6739
zeidman@law.cuny.edu
  • Criminal Justice
  • Judicial Selection & Independence
  • Juries